I forgot my password. How can I get a new one?
It happens with all of us. Just click on Forgot Password link and enter your email address which you used to create an account on Tydy. You will receive a reset password link in your inbox.
What job is Tydy going to do in my company?
Tydy is going to be your go-to-platform for all your preboarding and onboarding activities. It will allow you to build your profile, manage your documents, know your co-workers, buddy and manager, view messages, documents, and tasks, provide regular feedback on various processes of the company.
What should I do when I first log in to Tydy?
On your dashboard, you will notice that that there are a few actions, such as ‘Complete your profile’ that need your response. Start with completing all the actions that are displayed as cards on your dashboard and then move onto completing the tasks below that.
Who all can view my profile?
Apart from you, your co-workers, manager and HR team can view your profile.
Who can edit my profile?
Apart from you, folks with an admin access can make updates to your profile. Sometimes your HR Team person will add some details about you before inviting you to the platform. However, we recommend that you review your profile carefully and make updates as and when necessary.
Is it mandatory to add my social media accounts?
Not at all. Please feel free to add your social media account if and when you feel comfortable with your new office colleagues. However, we do recommend that you add your LinkedIn profile so that your peers can get to know more about your education and experience.
- I don’t have time to update my profile or upload my photo and I keep getting reminders to finish these tasks. Is there a way I can stop these reminders?
Yes, you can choose to opt out of these reminders. At the end of every email, you will see the following message - If you've downloaded the app and would like to stop receiving these email notifications click here. By clicking on the link, you will be able to unsubscribe from all the emails. However, we recommend that you do not unsubscribe because then you will not receive any reminders and updates from HR team or manager.
Can I add people to my circle?
No, you cannot add people to your circle. Only folks with an admin access can add new users on the platform. Usually this is done by your HR Team.